Freitag, 25. Mai 2007
It's been a while...
Tonight in a moment of absolute randomness, my roommate walks into my room and asks me what a livejournal is. It absolutely blew my mind. I mean, even before I had one I knew what one was. Back then it was always more a question of "would I want one?" rather than "what IS one." So i opened mine up to show her, and realized how long it had been. Then I got sad, because I like my livejournal and I like having a place to write my thoughts out, and I want to get back into it. So I hunted out my password and updated my profile (seeing as I moved and developed new interests in the last year) and now here I am once more. So now that I'm here, what do I say? Do I spill out all my inner most thoughts about my various obsessions and life changes? I suppose that would be the logical thing to do except that it would take forever, and as much as I want to spill everything out onto the written page, it is much too late at night and I am much too tired to tell the story of a year of my life. And what a year it was, filled with angst and drama, friends and crushes and falling in love...and falling out of love. Everything changed this past year and I love that. But I already know that and this journal is about ME, not about whoever might be stumbling across it. So what's consuming MY thoughts at the moment besides this rambling? Hmmm. I started a one-shot smutty Harry Potter fic today. I haven't written smut in about 2 years now, nor have I had the desire to in that time. Strange how suddenly it can come out. I suppose it's from all the fanfic I've been reading lately. Reading it makes me want to write it I suppose. But anyway, I'm excited about it, though it feels really odd to be doing that again after so long. I'm out of touch, I guess. lol. I did decide for sure that I need to come up with a new posting name for the HP realm. Not that my typical Cookie2697 isn't completely usable there, but I suppose I want a new identity in that realm, just in case any Rosfans that I've abandoned this past year stumble across me there. Plus there's the whole embarrassed about writing smut thing. Oh dear. SO I've been toying with posting names today. I was thinking about either something Phoenix related or something Potter related. Maybe Phoenix Potter. lol. But I don't know. That sounds a bit too grand for me. Anyway, I suppose I will not finish and post my new fic until I come up with a good name. At least I have a distraction, right? Something to consume my mind with. I like that.
Abonnieren
Kommentare zum Post (Atom)
3 Kommentare:
Harry Potter? Although somehow that doesn't surprise me. I think most RosWriters went to that. I just can't get into it. The movies are cool... but I'm too impatient to read the books and I just don't understand the fan draw I guess. Can't knock it though... play around my lj long enough and you'll see what I stumbled into and you'll be shaking your head at me. ::hugs:: I miss you! I'm gonna reply to your other stuff and send you a real big long e-mail later, but I gotta be to work in like 20 minutes so I gotta run. ::hugs again::
lol...I didn't expect the HP thing. It came with the new movie, which I've sadly seen 7 times in the theater at the moment. And I never planned on writing any fic, but then it just suddenly happened. So much for being free of the fanfic realm (which I honestly thought I was!) Is your thing Queer as Folk? I thought I saw something about that on yours. heh. I adore Hal Sparks from what I've seen him in, but I've never watched QAF.
Yeah QaF. LOL. The show is awesome. You have to be into that thing though... Otherwise there is no reason to watch. Hal Sparks is my honey! I love him so much. I didn't know who he was til I started watching "I Love the 80's" and then fell in love. He's so cool. I'm waiting for his band to start their tour... then I might be out in your neck of the woods. LOL.
Kommentar veröffentlichen